A Note to Our Readers

I just wanted to take a moment to thank all of you that have been reading the blog over the last three seasons. I started BYUfootblog literally from nothing, without any support or connections to anyone in the BYU or blogging worlds. But despite a perhaps unheralded entrance to the BYU community, this blog has grown into something that I am truly proud of, and others have been taking notice too.

This week will mark a fundamental change for both myself and BYUfootblog moving forward. I have been invited to join the BYU blog Vanquish the Foe, as an editor and regular contributor. What this means is that I will no longer be the author of this site. I am working on assembling a team of writers that will contribute to BYUfootblog, and I will be here managing the site and serving as editor for the team.

What does this mean for you, the reader? Having a team of writers will allow me to provide you with more content than ever before, and I will still be around making sure that all of that content is of the same high quality that you have come to expect from BYUfootblog.

In the end, I believe it’s a win-win-win scenario. I have an amazing opportunity with Vanquish the Foe, new up-and-coming bloggers will get a great shot at writing here, and you, the reader, will be able to read even more great content about your favorite team.

Thanks for reading, commenting, and sharing! Go Cougars!

Jeremy Kidd

Leave a Reply

